Compare Auto Insurance Quotes Minnesota

Compare Auto Insurance Quotes Minnesota

By comparing auto insurance quotes it makes the insurance process a little easier. There are several benefits to comparing auto insurance quotes. Most importantly, this process will allow you to save time and money, since you will receive several quotes at one time, with each quote giving you their premium and you being able to ultimately choose Minnesota car insurance that is affordable for you. By comparing auto insurance quotes, you can potentially save money in your premiums each year by purchasing the most competive rate and options available to you that Minnesota car insurance has to offer. Compaing auto insurance quotes allows you a better understanding of the market. This allows you to purchase the best coverage for your buck. Each quote is usually for the minimum state requirements. You can add any additioanl benefits onto your policy that you would like. Always remember that you can lower your premium by having a higher deductible. However, keep in mind that by saving money now, if you are in an accident, then you will be paying a the higher deductible (monies out of pocket) at one time.

Minnesota requires that you carry a minimum coverage of 30/60/10 ($30,000 per individual; $60,000 per accident & $10,000 property damage). You are also required to carry uninsured and underinsured with a minimum coverage of 25/50/40 ($25,000 per individual, $50,000 per accident and $40,000 for PIP). PIP or Personal Injury Protection is used for your benefit. It will pay to you monies that you may have lost for medical expenses, lost wages and replacement services to name a few.

READ:  Wisconsin Auto Insurance Quotes

Every car registered in Minnesota must have car insurance. You must always have proof of your car insurance with you. Failure to carry automobile insurance in the State of Minnesota can result in fines from $250.00 to $1,000.00 and up to ninety (90) days in jail. Not having insurance is classified as a misdemeanor for a first time offender and it is classified as a gross misdemeanor, if you are charged with this more than one time within a ten (10) year span. Your driver’s license can be suspended for not carrying proof of your car insurance with you at all times. However, sometimes you can get our suspension lifted if you have current proof of insurance with you when you go to Court.

The five most populated cities in the State of Minnesota are listed in order from most populated to least populated, Minneapolis, St. Paul, Rochester, Duluth and Bloomington.